1. Bizimply Help Center
  2. Employees and HR Management

HR Management FAQ

Learn more about how to send email messages to employees via Bizimply, and why inactive employees still appear on your account

Send Email Messages to Employees

You can send out an email message to staff quickly within Bizimply. You can choose to send an email to one employee, a group of selected employees or all at once. This can be very useful for announcements or even sending a quick message to a particular member of staff when logged in. 

If a staff member replies to this email it will go to the email address you had been logged in with at the time the message was sent.

The emails details are not saved so please use other means if you require a record of the email going to the employee.

Instructions:

  • Log in to your Bizimply account 
  • Go to the Employee tab
  • Highlight the employees you wish to send the message to by ticking the appropriate box
  • Choose the blue actions button at the top
  • Select "Email message" from the drop down list
  • A pop-up will appear with the staff members to send the message too and also an area to input your message
  • Click send to email the message out to your staff
  • Please note that the Action button will only appear when employees have been selected.

Why Is An Inactive Employee Still Appearing On My Account?

Once an employee has been deactivated they should no longer appear on the schedule and they shouldn't have any timecards after their finish date.

There are a few reasons why an employee may still appear active on the system:

They have shifts in future schedules

If you navigate to future weeks on the schedule and the employee has shifts planned on future dates, the employee will still appear in the schedule and have a timecard for those dates. Simply delete any future shifts that the employee may have and they should disappear from both the schedule and the Timecards section.

Note: If the future schedule was published, unlock the schedule to remove all the employee's shifts. Republish the schedule and watch the employee's name disappear.

They are still clocked in on the Timestation App

If the deactivated employee forgot to clock out for their last shift, their name will still appear in the attendance widgets and Attendance section of Bizimply. All you need to do is clock them out using their 4-digit pin on the Timestation App and make sure to manually adjust their punch-out time in the Attendance section.



They have time off records booked in the future

Before deactivating an employee's profile you need to ensure all time off records booked for them in the future are deleted.

If you deactivate the employee before the paid time off has been deleted, the employee's timecards containing those paid times will appear as you're approving timecards in the following weeks. They will also reappear on the schedule(s) for the week(s) that the time off was booked.