When an employee leaves employment you may want to remove them from Bizimply so that they can no longer clock in/out, be scheduled and no longer have access to the system.
Follow these steps:
- Login to app.bizimply.com.
- Go to Employees tab.
- Search for the employee's profile.
- Click on "Deactivate" next to their name.
This will remove your employee from the 'Active Employees' list and keep their profile in the 'Inactive Employees' list.
This is so that you can keep their historical work records in the system incase you may need them in the future or so that you can easily reactivate an employee when they return.
Please note that when you deactivate an employee from the system, this will not remove their shifts and time off records. These will need to be removed manually.
Other related articles:
Why is an Inactive Employee appearing on the schedule?
How to delete an employee